Reviews

Please read or give us a review by clicking on the links below:

Please leave Ocean Outfitters Hawaii a review on Trip Advisor

Please leave Ocean Outfitters Hawaii a review on Yelp

Please leave Ocean Outfitters Hawaii a review on Facebook Please leave Ocean Outfitters Hawaii a review on Google

Ferran Miret
Ferran Miret
April 30, 2023
What a beautiful experience!! Tylor was the best guide and Renee took awesome pictures
Rebecca Rost
Rebecca Rost
April 29, 2023
I did the open-water shark diving tour and it was phenomenal! I felt so safe with our safety swimmer, Emma, who was really great. She was very aware of everything going on around us and whenever a shark started to come too close, she would guide them away. It was like she had eyes on the back of her head! Brandon was also great helping us get on and off the boat. Seeing sharks, something we’ve always been taught to fear, and seeing that they don’t want to hurt us was unforgettable. Highly recommend!
Sareena Dhaliwal
Sareena Dhaliwal
April 27, 2023
Overall, loved the experience! Saw lots of sharks and fish and the staff was great. They were all kind and understanding and explained the process of shark diving well. This was me and my younger sisters' first time snorkeling and shark diving and they explained how to use the snorkels and how to stay safe when around sharks. There were people who did not know how to swim/were not strong swimmers and they had life vests for them so they could see the sharks while in the water. There was a review saying they lost 600$ or something, but when we went there was a box with a lid to put our shoes in before entering the boat and compartments under the seats to put any other belongings like shorts, bags, towels, or other electronics, keeping them safe and dry. A few employees stayed in the water and made sure that you were safe in the water. I would definitely do it again and recommend this experience to anyone who wants to see sharks!
Jenn Oswald
Jenn Oswald
April 9, 2023
Great experience! The boat was awesome and the Captain was even more awesome. We got to see a seal, dolphins, sharks and a whale. I would do this again!
Bobby B
Bobby B
April 9, 2023
Cageless shark dive was awesome! Crew was great and we saw plenty of sharks. We were also very lucky and saw a whale right before we jumped in and then another whale and baby whale after we got out of the water. They came right by the boat. Amazing bonus to an already great experience. Don't hesitate to book this tour!
R S
R S
April 5, 2023
Went for a cage less shark dive on April 4. Weather was raining off and on. Trip was not spoiled by the rain. Plenty of sharks everywhere to see. Seen multiple whales and had a great time boating in some large waves. Staff was easy going and made the trip enjoyable for everyone. Definitely recommend Ocean Outfitters 100%. These guys and girls are here to make you have a good time. As a tourist you can’t always pick the weather and don’t always have extra time to reschedule. Ocean Outfitters is not going to cancel in what appears to be bad weather if it’s safe. Can’t say that for the other big name shark dive outfitters. They had a sign hanging that cancelled all trips that day for the weather. So glad I didn’t get cancelled. Thank You Ocean Outfitters for not being scared of a little weather.
Chacy Eveland
Chacy Eveland
April 3, 2023
Dream come true. My wife and I got see humpback whales and the sharks were amazingly beautiful. Coming in we got a rainbow. Captain Kevin and his crew were very knowledgeable and very kind. 💯 recommended and we’ll be back every year
Angela Taverniti
Angela Taverniti
April 3, 2023
The crew and captain were remarkable. We seen so many whales and spinner dolphins on our trip. I was very nervous about swimming with sharks but the crew was awesome. They made every one feel safe and were very knowledgeable. We had so much fun. I did get very motion sick on the boat even with Dramamine but can say I had the time of my life!!!

Happy Ocean Adventurers!