Reviews

Please read or give us a review by clicking on the links below:

Please leave Ocean Outfitters Hawaii a review on Trip Advisor

Please leave Ocean Outfitters Hawaii a review on Yelp

Please leave Ocean Outfitters Hawaii a review on Facebook Please leave Ocean Outfitters Hawaii a review on Google

Brisha Te’o
Brisha Te’o
March 27, 2023
Today we went on our second tour with Ocean Outfitters Hawaii! Our first was so incredible last year that we haven’t stopped thinking about it since and couldn’t wait to do it again! We went today and captain Kevin took us out to see sharks, we saw over 10! They were beautiful and docile and we had so much fun being that close to them. Then we went on towards Waimea bay, Kevin had the perfect playlist bumping and we were going so fast like a roller coaster, it was incredible! Everyone of all ages had so much fun!!! We hopped off near Waimea and got to snorkel and climb the Little Rock island. Couldn’t say enough good things about this excursion! Kevin checked on everyone multiple times throughout the trip making sure we were all comfortable and having fun. It was the best time and I can’t wait to go again and again! Highly recommend! 100000 out of 100! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Chase Lindsey
Chase Lindsey
March 25, 2023
Free diving with sharks with Ocean Outfitters Hawaii was one of the best experiences I’ve had! The crew was absolutely amazing. Very kind, caring, and fun.
Birgit Fogg
Birgit Fogg
March 22, 2023
This trip was amazing! Saw dolphins, whales(we went in March) and the Galapagos sharks. A Tiger shark joined us too but I didn't see him. They were so close! The staff are great, Cliff is the best captain! Support this locally owned business!
Ryan Olds
Ryan Olds
March 18, 2023
The absolute best Whale watching/boat tour I have ever experienced. The staff were great at chatting and giving us excellent descriptions and knowledge, while also letting us enjoy the wildlife. We were extremely lucky on our tour and found a pod of whales within 10 minutes of departing. The captain was excellent in keeping us with them to give us great views. We also saw some porpoises that hitchhiked over from Alaska with the whales, along with the Galapagos sharks they take you to. Now I know that whale watching is hit or miss, but when feeding the sharks the captain was awesome enough to use our GoPro and get us some great underwater closeups with the sharks. This staff is excellent and even if we had not seen the whales I know they would have ensured we had a great time! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone thinking of going and if my trip was any longer I would go again. Their boat looked small but they drive very safely and we never felt in any kind of danger. 10/10!!!
Sandra Grieve
Sandra Grieve
March 3, 2023
This cage free shark diving tour surpassed my wildest expectations ! I did not expect to see so many Humpback whales, Spinner dolphins let alone the Galapagos sharks ! We even saw a tiger shark show up , as we were getting back on the boat.... The guides had our safety at the forefront and were very capable at what they do. The zodiac went slow and it went fast. Swimming with the sharks out in the open turquoise water on the north shore of Oahu, Hawaii was an experience that I will never forget ! Thank you ! My only regret, I wish I had a video of it ...
Manny lacasa
Manny lacasa
February 27, 2023
J’ai fait le tour de shark free cage. Et franchement cela s’est superbement bien passé. Ils nous ont fait faire des détours pour qu’on puisse aussi voir des dauphins et des baleines, vraiment génial. Ensuite la partie requin a été une magnifique experience, il a cherché sur deux spot différent pour qu’on puisse nager avec des grands requins, par chance on a même eu un requin tigre !! Mais on a pas tardé à remonter sur le bateau. Équipe superbe. Merci je recommande 100%
Marcelo garcia
Marcelo garcia
February 26, 2023
You guys are the best !!!
intervention911
intervention911
February 23, 2023
What a great day looking at whales sharks and swimming!! Thanks for showing our friends how special Hawai’i is.. you have to try this if you come to north shore
shaylynl
shaylynl
February 14, 2023
We originally booked the shark dive with a company who had more reviews on trip advisor but it was cancelled due to weather last minute and their other slots were full. I was able to rebook with Ocean Outfitters and we are SO glad we did! The boat was super fun and had spots to safely store our belongings during the whole trip. We saw whales on the boat ride over and more on the way back. Captain Kevin got us closer and stopped the boat to give us the the time to take photos and video (which were WAY better than the ones we got on our Whale watching trip with a different company the day before) The shark swim was awesome! Jen was our safety diver and she shared shark safety tips with us before getting in and answered everyones questions. We felt completely safe with her around and she even helped my young daughter into the water, and helped to get her out quickly when she needed to leave. We were able to get video of our experience from Kevin super quick which made for a great souvenir to bring home with us. I would definitely recommend this company, Kevin and Jen for your outings while visiting the island. I wish we had booked them for all of our tours we took while in Hawai’i but sadly we discovered them on our last day. I learned that just because a company has more reviews by being around longer, it does NOT make them better! This tour was our favorite of the many we took and had more fun than the ones we booked with the bigger companies.

Happy Ocean Adventurers!